Anastasia and Stephen HW

My senior of high school was one of the best times out of all the four years I was there. From about September (August, Cross Country pre-season)  to June was the same, but along the way, something changed. For pre-season of cross country I got up at 6:00, and what at the school by 7, and practice ran for about 2 hours. Then we got a break and went to lunch. After the full practice was done, depending if we had to practice or one after it was all done I went. At that time I didn’t have my license so my friends usually have me rides home. By the time I got home, ate dinner, watched tv, and went to bed, and started the same thing over again until school started.

When the school did start in September I still got up at 6 took a shower, ate breakfast, packed my practice cloth, and uniform if we had a meet that day, and went down to take the bus to school. By the time I got to school the bell rang and I went to my first period. My senior year was really chill, and I didn’t have much going on beside the cross country, and track in the winter and spring season. That was my routine until the season was over, but of course, I got injured and twisted my ankle during my last cross country race of my senior year.

After my season ended of cross country I had to get ready for the winter season of Track, which I couldn’t do ride away because I had to take work back from my injury that I had in the fall season. From there which was November by now until June my schedule took a change of direction. My morning’s started at 5 AM I went to the gym every morning (I still do that now but it is 6 Am), did my workouts, and tried slowly to get back on track with the other kids so I could run my races. Which really did pay off, because my the end of the season I was running 6 min miles in my race, and every time kept on “shedding” my time from the last.

Track and cross country really helped me grow as a person, and made me come off my shell, I don’t know if you can tell, but I am a very quiet, well let me tell you I used to be quieter if that is even possible. But people really started to know who I was, and I became really close with my great especially my team. (I miss that part of HS) Academically it never really affected me I was always a good student, and a “goodie goodie” because I knew I wanted to be on the track field when I was done with my day. In my personal life because of the track, and cross country running (and going to the gym) became my outlet of expressing myself. Whenever I was mad, or just wanted to alone I would go for a run rain or shine. If it was raining I was at the gym, if the weather was nice I was at Kensico Dam running. I love to run it’s one of my favorites things to do, and having my music in my ears it’s the best of both worlds.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

