Laura, Jaya, and Ally’s HW

This might just be my favorite question to answer, but I am going to me honest with you I don’t remember much, but I will try my best. One early childhood memory that I have is moving to New York City from Montreal, Canada. This was one of the hardest things because I didn’t understand why at the time we were moving from Canada. Let’s be honest Canada is the best!!! But little did I know moving here was one of the best things my parents ever did. It was hard at first for many reasons, one being I didn’t speak English, and English was going to be my third language to learn, it wasn’t going to be easy, but I knew I could do it. Now when I talk to most people they cannot even tell the difference, which makes me really happy. Another reason, being I had to leave my family behind, which for me was not going to happen, but I had no choice I was only 7 years old. The sad part of leaving my family behind was that I was leaving my nephews behind, that’s right I became an Aunt when I was only 4 years old, and again when I was 7 years old, and instead of having an Aunt to Nephew relation we have more of a brothers and sister relation. Since my youngest nephew was the only couple of months at the time I was sad that he wouldn’t know who I was. Lastly, I was leaving behind my big brother he was and still is my world, we fight like normal siblings, but I do not know what my life would be without him in it and give me the chance to be an aunt to my nephew’s.

 

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-9-01-57-pm

Mikel

 

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-9-01-36-pm

Sonny 

 

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-9-02-16-pm

Brother (Arif) 

 

 

Leave a Reply

